English Learners, EL Committee 2020-2021


To ensure success of English Language Learners by:

  • Gaining and sharing knowledge, skills and strategies for effective teaching of ELs
  • Communicating with and training building level staff
  • Supporting ELs’ teachers and families to meet the unique educational needs of ELs.
Lance Boyd, Director of Student Services; Irina Mills, EL (English Learner) Teacher
Meeting Frequency: 

First Tuesday of Each Month

Usual Meeting Place: 

GFPS District Office Building

Meeting Dates and Times: 

First or Second Tuesday of Each Month
3:45 – 4:30 p.m.



Committee Members: 
 Desiree Holder Chief Joseph
Heidi Stubbs Lewis and Clark
Terri Gordillo Lincoln
Tammy Pospisil/Luke Ferda Longfellow
Kara Greenwell Loy
Susanne Kaul Meadow Lark
 Caressa Hewitt Morningside
Amy Schoenen Mountain View
Luke Diekhans Riverview
Riki Johnson Giant Springs
Mariela Rivera-Cota Sacajawea
Ralee Thornton Sunnyside
Kandi Rasmussen Valley View
Tammy Davis West
Kaitlin Geer Whittier
Kayte Howell East Middle School
 Tara Bahmiller North Middle School
Jamie Williams CMR
 Jana Mora GFH
Scott Pasek Paris Gibson Education Center
Katya Marandino Irish ABLE
Christine Hinkle ELF Center
 Lindy Scally Our Lady of Lourdes/ Holy Spirit
 Dugan Coburn Director of Indian Education
Lance Boyd Director of Student Services
Carol Paul Student Services Coordinator
Irina Mills EL Teacher
Stephanie Digiulio School Psychologist


Other Information: